Nominate a Fellow Member


As part of our annual prizegiving, Wakatere awards a number of Prestige Prizes which are nominated by club members. Nominations are then put to a guest panel for review and final selection.

We have awards for sailing performance, sportsmanship, and for being helpful - we try to cover everything at Wakatere. 


Nominate for one category or all, its up to you - 

  • Waterwise Cup - junior sailor that has exhibited consistent sportsmanship over the season
  • Keith Chapman Memorial Trophy - junior effort, commitment & seamanship
  • Top Junior Female Cup - junior female sailor who has shown outstanding merit over the season
  • Mabee Cup, Meritorious Junior - junior male sailor who has shown outstanding merit and best performances over the season
  • Wakatere Paddle - top female sailor who has shown outstanding merit and best performances over the season
  • Hayman Rose Bowl - most helpful senior member from any area of the club
  • Yachtsman of the Year, Meritorious Skipper - for the yachtsman/woman of the year based on performance on the water and representation of the club
  • John Brooke Memorial Trophy - international representation of the club

As a guide, nominations for the merit awards should be for a sailor who has gained significant national or international results or selection for NZ representation. With no opportunity to travel recently, please use your best judgment.

Nominations should be emailed to Commodore Ed Crook

Include your name and your reason to nominate.

  • Nominations close Friday 1159hrs 27th May 2022
  • Prizegiving Friday 10th June 2022 at 6pm


This product has been added to your cart