New announcement. Learn more


Changing of the Guard

Following the Annual General Meeting on Wed 24th June 2020 we have a changing of the guard to announce.

Commodore Ed Crook has taken over from (now Past) Commodore Simon Probert whose three year term at the helm has come to an end.

Ed has moved through the Rear and Vice Commodore positions over the last four years and chairs the Sailing Committee. He is a familiar face on club days.

Welcome to the newly appointed Vice Commodore Ian Darby and Rear Commodore Julia Faire. The Secretary and Treasurer positions remain unchanged.

2020-2021 Official Positions
Commodore: Ed Crook
Vice Commodore: Ian Darby
Rear Commodore: Julia Faire
Secretary: Kate Darby
Treasurer: Craig Smith

Club Patron Don Brooke and President Judy Salthouse were both present. Don chaired the meeting and commented on great reporting all round.

Graeme Milne was nominated as a Life Member in recognition of services to the club. Well deserved and congratulations Graeme.

Ed Crook thanked Simon Probert for his hard work over the previous three years as Commodore.
Image (L-R) Ed Crook, Graeme Milne, Judy Salthouse, Simon Probert


This product has been added to your cart