Duty Roster for Sunday Club Racing

Membership & Duties

Membership requires a commitment to the volunteering from all club members each season. We have a healthy number of members to form a duty roster for club racing and regattas, so this shouldn't be an onerous task if everyone plays their part.

No-one is exempt from duties. Parents will be rostered in lieu of their junior club member and be expected to complete a duty on their behalf.

You must take ownership of your duty - if you cannot make your duty at short notice, you must contact your Coordinator for that date. 

The basics

Club members will be divided into 6 groups for the 2020-21 Duty Roster.

Senior sailing members, one parent member for junior sailors and junior members (15yrs and over) have been allocated between the six duty groups.

A Club Coordinator will be in touch with you nearer each group date.  

Race results will not count for rostered groups on the date they are rostered. This allows the group to freely volunteer to help with the running of club racing.

See the ROSTER below



Coordinators & groups

OP: Opti fleet - David Craddock

OK: OK fleet - Dean Coleman

SB: Sunburst fleet - Bruce Yarnton

ST: Starling fleet - Monique Pearce

WS: Windfoiling, 420 - Gary Hill

AC: Combination of fleets including A Class, 3.7, 29er, Laser, Feva - Ed Crook & Derek Snow

SR: Social Racing - Libby Jenkinson 

Schedule & Docs

- Arrive at 12.00 for boat & mark preparation
- Check the whiteboard for boat allocations
- Sign-on on the whiteboard
- Attend race briefing at 12.30

2021/2022 Roster - Pre Christmas

  • Sunday 12th Sept: Sunburst group - SP 1,2
  • Sunday 19th Sept: Windfoil group -SP 3,4,5
  • Sunday 26th Sept: OK group - SP 6,7,8
  • Sunday 3rd Oct: Starling group - SP 9,10,11
  • Sunday 10th Oct: Optimist group - Larchmont
  • Sunday 17th Oct: Social club racing
  • Sunday 7th Nov: AC group - SP 12,13,14
  • Sunday 14tth Nov: Sunburst group - SP 15.16.17
  • Sunday 21st Nov: OK group - SP 18,19,20
  • Sunday 28th Nov: Optimist group - SP 21,22,23
  • Sunday 5th Dec - Social club racing
  • Sunday 12th Dec: covered by any class who has missed a duty due to bad weather or individuals not otherwise rostered on.

2021/2022 Roster - Post Christmas

  • Sunday 16th Jan: OK group - SP 24,25,26
  • Sunday 23rd Jan: Social club racing
  • Sunday 13th Feb: Social club racing
  • Sunday 27th Feb: Sunburst - SP 27,28,29
  • Sunday 13th Mar: Mixed - Masonic Teams Race
  • Sunday 20th Mar: Starling group - SP 30,31,32
  • Sunday 27th Mar: to be confirmed - Larchmont
  • Saturday 2nd Apr: Optimist, Sunburst, Starling groups - Club Champs Day 1
  • Sunday 3rd Apr: Optimist, Sunburst, Starling groups - Club Champs Day 2
  • Sunday 10th Apr: Windfoil group - Autumn Sprints #1
  • Sunday 17th Apr: Social club racing
  • Sunday 24th Apr: AC group - Autumn Sprint #2
  • Sunday 1st May: OK group - SP 33,34

Duty Positions

Duty CoordinatorMark Layer 1 skipper
PROMark Layer 1 crew
Assistant PROMark Layer 2 skipper
Waka skipperMark Layer 2 crew
Finish boat skipperMark Layer 3 skipper
Finish boat crew/resultsMark Layer 3 crew
Tractor driver
Results (Sailwave)
Beach master (incl VHF)

REGATTA DUTY ROSTER

Now that you are clear about Duty Rosters for Sunday Club racing, head to our Duty Rosters for Regattas and register your preferred date and role for a regatta duty this season! 

 

This product has been added to your cart

CHECKOUT