Top white facebook2x Top white twitter2x Top white search2x Basket Login
Home / About / Officials
☰ More
Home / About / Officials



CommodoreEd Crook
Vice CommodoreIan Darby
Rear CommodoreJulia Faire
TreasurerCraig Smith
SecretaryKate Darby
Club PresidentJudy Salthouse
Club PatronDon Brooke

General Committee

Responsible for governance, strategic plan, finance, health & safety, funding, membership, community liaison, venue hire, boat storage/allocation, property maintenance.

2020-21 General Committee: Ed Crook, Ian Darby, Julia Faire, Craig Smith, Kate Darby, Graeme Milne, Derek Snow, Amanda Michel, Penny Harrison, Greg Lee, Delayne Salthouse, Kelly Willamson, John Ellingham, Gordon Sims. They meet on a monthly basis.

Sailing Committee

Responsible for the planning and management of all sailing events including: annual club sailing programme, duty roster, regattas, sailing instructions, race recording and results; processing documentation around on-water roles and responsibilities.

2020-21 Sailing Committee is chaired by Ed Crook, deputy chair Gordon Sims with a full representation of Class Reps. Class reps facilitate communication between the committee and members. They meet on a monthly basis.


General enquiries &

2020-21 Class Representatives

Optimist OpenAndrew BrownWindfoilingGary Hill
Optimist GreenDavid Craddock420Paul Sinton
P ClassDavid KayrouzFarr 3.7Derek Snow
O'pen SkiffGordon SimsSunburstBruce Yarnton
StarlingGreg SalthouseLaserMatthew Cashmore
RS FevaWillie GoosenOK DinghyDean Coleman
29erGreg LeeWaszpEd Crook

POSTAL ADDRESS: Wakatere Boating Club, Box 32-288 Devonport, Auckland 0744

LOCATION: Wakatere Boating Club, Old Lake Rd, Narrow Neck Beach, Devonport, Auckland

The clubhouse is in a Council Reserve and unable to receive mail to a physical address. PO Box only please.

Last updated 02:35 on 21 September 2020

© 2020 Wakatere Boating Club powered by Sailing Club Manager