Top-white-facebook2x Top-white-twitter2x Top-white-search2x Cart Basket Login
Home / Regattas / Past regattas / 2017 Starling North Island Champs
Home / Regattas / Past regattas / 2017 Starling North Island Champs

2017 Starling North Island Champs

The North Island Champs will be held over 2 days at Wakatere BC. It will be run as an Open fleet series. Youth and Non-Youth competitors will race together.

- Youth: Under 19yrs as of 30th April 2017
- Non-Youth: 19yrs & over as of 30th April 2017
- Entry fee $50 per boat

Update Monday 16th Jan

FINAL RESULTS - now available at the bottom of this page

RESULTS DAY 2 up to Race 6 - now available at the bottom of this page

RESULTS DAY 1 up to Race 4 - now available at the bottom of this page

Update Friday 13th Jan

Online Entries
Online entries have now closed. Late entries accepted at registration. Please complete a manual entry form (bottom of this page). Eftpos available.

ALL sailors must attend registration to sign off on their entries.

Sailing Instructions
SI are now available. See the download at the bottom of this page.

Race management/volunteers
9:30am Saturday patrol boat briefing for all race management and volunteers afloat with Race Officer Dave West.

Simon Probert is managing the volunteer roster. If you have a late offer of help, call him on 021 484656

Boat Storage
Wakatere compound storage is available for all visiting Starlings over the North Island weekend. Security has been organised for Saturday night.You are also welcome to store your boat on Friday. Contact one of our regatta coordinators to arrange access if the gate is locked.

Race Documents

NOR download at the bottom of this page
SAILING INSTRUCTIONS download at the bottom of this page
ENTRIES see below
RESULTS download at the bottom of this page when available


Saturday 14th Jan 2017
Registration 9am - 10:30am
Sailors Briefing 10:00am
4 races scheduled
11:00am first warning signal

Sunday 15th Jan 2017
3 races scheduled
10:30am first warning signal. Note this is slightly earlier time than posted on the NOR
Prize-giving as soon as possible after the final race is completed


General enquiries
Regatta Coordinators:
Penny Harrison 027 2819502
Simon Probert 021 484656
Starling Association website / facebook

Final regatta entries 14/01/17

Jayden Abbott Torbay Sailing Club 2167
Isaac Abbott Torbay Sailing Club 1337
Harry Bailey Tauranga Yacht & Power BC 2154
Harrison Baker Torbay Sailing Club 2169
Caleb Baxter Paremata Boating Club 914
Logan Beckman Murrays Bay SC 1330
Lucy Bilger Kohimarma Yacht Club 2150
Carrington Brady Wakater BC 2078
Lillie Brewer Wakatere BC 2160
Carlos Brown French Bay YC 1326
Conrad Butler Wakatere Boating Club 2164
Harry Butler RAYC 1159
Eloise Cameron-Smith Kohimarama Yacht Club 1263
Fergus Cardwell-Dray Napier SC 1306
Luke Cashmore Wakatere Boating Club 2149
Elise Catley French Bay Yacht Club 2173
Meg Catley French Bay Yacht Club 2014
Brittany Clark Glendowie Boating Club 566
Jack Culloty Glendowie Boating Club 782
Steve Dacre MBSC 1166
Harry Dalbeth Wakatere BC 2156
Teakuao (aka Tex) Framhein RSC Rarotonga Sailing Club 1300
Jack Frewin Howick Sailing Club 2166
Abby Geddes French Bay Yacht Club 2172
ben gentry Murrays Bay 1322
Ella Gladwell Wakatere BC 2175
Luc Gladwell Wakatere BC 2177
Ryan Harden Torbay Sailing Club 1334
Alice Haslett Wakatere BC 2144
Sean Herbert Torbay 1333
Jack Honey BOIYC 2127
Harper Johnston Manly SC 1248
Santenay Jordan Wakatere Boating Club 2137
Quinn Kusanic Bay of Islands 1274
Jack Lee Rush Wakatere BC 2165
Eli Liefting RAYC 1321
Charlie Loughran Torbay Sailing Club 2170
Nina Mannering Napier Sailing Club 2114
Nick Mannering Napier Sailing Club 2105
Robbie McCutcheon Wakatere Boating Club NZL 2103
Jay McDowell Wakatere Boating Club 2157
Henry McLachlan Royal Akarana Yacht club 1294
Hamish Mclaren Royal Akarana Yacht Club 2174
Holly McNeill Bay of Islands Yacht Club 1149
Phil McNeill Bay of Islands Yacht Club 1135
Blair Mellsop Tauranga Yacht & Power BC 2146
Seb Menzies MBSC 2143
Rebecca Morgan KYC 2128
Adam Mustill RAYC 2171
Jessica Ninnes French Bay Yacht Club 2120
Brianna Orams Torbay SC 2155
Ryan O'Sullivan Waiuku YC 2132
Brianna Otto Napier Sailing Club 1204
Zarah Otto Napier Sailing Club 1207
Tess Paterson Wakatere Boating Club 1029
Anne Perratt MBSC 1142
Charlotte Probert Wakatere Boating Club 1140
Angus Rainsford MBSC 876
Callum Richards Wakatere Boating Club 2142
Tim Roper RAYC 12
Jacob Scammell Gisborne 2020
Kate Sheldon Bay of Islands Yacht Club 1236
Emma Sheldon Bay of Islands Yacht Club 1234
James Sheldon Bay of Islands Yacht Club 1295
Samantha Stock Murrays Bay SC 2141
Ryan Tait Paremata Boating Club 1273
Kaya Tobin Bay of Islands Yacht Club 2147
Jack Towers TYPBC 2111
Andre Van Dam Paremata Boating Club 2121
Anthony van Hameren New Plymouth YC 2176
Jono Weston Wakatere Boating Club 2148
Max Zecchini Dowling French Bay Yacht Club 1201


Last updated 22:39 on 7 January 2018

© 2018 Wakatere Boating Club powered by Sailing Club Manager