Top-white-facebook2x Top-white-twitter2x Top-white-search2x Cart Basket Login
Home / About us / Management
Home / About us / Management



Commodore: Simon Probert
Vice Commodore: Ed Crook
Rear Commodore: Juliette Richards
Treasurer: Craig Smith
Secretary: Nicola Salter
Club President: Judy Salthouse
Club Patron: Don Brooke

General Committee

Responsible for governance, strategic plan, finance, health & safety, funding, membership, community liaison, venue hire, boat storage, property, patrol boat allocation & maintenance.

2018-19 General Committee: Simon Probert, Gary Hill, Ed Crook, Ben Morrison, Graeme Milne, John Ellingham, Craig Smith, Kevin Whitehead, Derek Snow, Alan Gibb, Amanda Michel, Penny Harrison, Nicola Salter, Greg Lee, Juliette Richards. They meet on a monthly basis.

Sailing Committee

Responsible for the planning and management of all sailing events including: annual club sailing programme, duty roster, regattas, sailing instructions, race recording and results; processing documentation around on-water roles and responsibilities.

2018-2019 Sailing Committee is chaired by Kevin Whitehead, Dean Coleman with Class Reps. They meet on a monthly basis.

Key Contacts

General Enquiries:
Venue Hire Enquiries:

Wakatere is a volunteer run club. Please appreciate some delay in replying.

2018-2019 CLASS REPS

Optimist Open: Hugh Rebbeck

Optimist Green: Greg Salthouse

P Class: Dave Kayrouz

O'Pen Bic: Gordon Sims

Starling: Dave Norman

RS Feva: Phil Brownlie

29er: Justin Hamilton

Laser: Penny Harrison

420: Paul Sinton

Windsurfing: Gary Hill

Farr 3.7: Derek Snow

Sunburst: Bruce Yarnton

OK Dinghy: Dean Coleman

A Class Cat: Ed Crook

POSTAL ADDRESS: Wakatere Boating Club, Box 32-288 Devonport, Auckland 0744

LOCATION: Wakatere Boating Club, Old Lake Rd, Narrow Neck Beach, Devonport, Auckland

The clubhouse is unstaffed and unable to accept postal deliveries. PO Box only please

Last updated 05:55 on 12 July 2018

© 2018 Wakatere Boating Club powered by Sailing Club Manager