Top-white-facebook2x Top-white-twitter2x Top-white-search2x Cart Basket Login
Home / About us / Contact
Home / About us / Contact


For all general information email:

For Venue Hire enquiries contact Charlotte Goosen

For Sailing Class matters see Class Rep contacts below

2017-2018 CLASS REPS

Optimist Open (Intermediate) Ian Darby
Optimist Open (High Performance) Greg Lee
Optimist Green Greg Salthouse
P Class ...
Starling Dave Norman
RS Feva Phil Brownlie
29er Justin Hamilton
420 Angus Haslett
Laser Penny Harrison
Windsurfing Gary Hill
Waszp David Kayrouz
Sunburst Bruce Yarnton
OK Dinghy Alistair Deaves
A Class Cat Ed Crook
Farr 3.7 Derek Snow


Commodore: Simon Probert
Vice Commodore: Gary Hill
Rear Commodore: Ed Crook
Treasurer: Alastair Ness
Secretary: Nicola Salter

Club President: Judy Salthouse
Club Patron: Don Brooke


Club Information: Amanda Michel
Club Funding: Morag Fryer
Club Safety: Alan Gibb
Club Property: John Ellingham
Club Lockers: Phil Coveny 
Club Social Events: Penny Harrison
AM Sailing Coordinator: Juliette Richards
PM Sailing Coordinator: Kevin Whitehead
Learn to Sail Coordinator: Juliette Richards
Patrol Boat Maintenance: Graeme Milne
Patrol Boat Allocation: Ed Crook

Venue Hire enquiries & bookings: Charlotte Goosen

2017-2018 COMMITTEES

General Committee: Simon Probert, Gary Hill, Ed Crook, Alastair Ness, Ben Morrison, Graeme Milne, John Ellingham, Craig Smith, Morag Fryer, Kevin Whitehead, Derek Snow, Alan Gibb, Amanda Michel, Penny Harrison, Nicola Salter, Greg Lee, Juliette Richards

Sailing Committee: Kevin Whitehead, Dean Coleman & Class Reps.


Wakatere Boating Club
Box 32-288
Auckland 0744

Wakatere Boating Club
Old Lake Rd
Narrow Neck Beach
Devonport, Auckland

*Wakatere is a volunteer run club and most Class Reps and Official Position holders maintain full time jobs elsewhere. Please appreciate some delay in replying or use wherever possible. Thank you.

Last updated 20:20 on 18 September 2017

© 2017 Wakatere Boating Club powered by Sailing Club Manager